Quiz #262 (2021)

      No Comments on Quiz #262 (2021)

1. A-5 is shooting “2” free throws.  On the second free throw, the ball lodges in the ring. Handle the Situation?

2. A-1 is fouled by B-5 on a lay-up, the ball is in the cylinder and A-3 touches the ball. The center official rules offensive basket- interference and awards A-1 “2” shots? T-F.

3. A-1 is dribbling the ball in their back court. The ball is intentionally kicked by B-1. Team A will receive a new “10” second count? Yes or No.

4. There are no successive time outs at the end of regulation play or at the expiration of any overtime period? T-F.


Continue reading

Quiz #261 (2021)

      No Comments on Quiz #261 (2021)

1. A-3 throws a pass to A-2 who misses the pass and the ball hits the floor and goes in. Does the basket count? Yes or No.

2. In question 1, how if the game clock horn sounded, would the goal count?

3. In question 1, how if the shot clock horn sounded, would the goal count?

4. A-1 and B-1 taunt one another at approximately the same time. A-3 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt. Team A will receive the ball in the backcourt at the point of interruption. T-F.

5. In question 4, will Team A receive a new “10” second count? Yes or No.


Continue reading